Updating chart needs new tick?

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
cael
Posts: 89
Joined: 06 Sep 2006
Has thanked: 2 times

Updating chart needs new tick?

Postby cael » 16 May 2010

I trade a rather slow stock market. When I plot the daily chart, the last day does not appear until a tick occurs. Is there any way around it. For this market, the next tick may take a few minutes.

SUPER
Posts: 622
Joined: 03 Mar 2007
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Postby SUPER » 17 May 2010

Unfortunately no...MC, TS and most of the charting programs look for new tick to update. Maybe one day MC will have an option to updated on "X" seconds.

User avatar
geizer
Posts: 375
Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Postby geizer » 17 May 2010

update every X milliseconds is preferred.


Return to “MultiCharts”