2 MultiCharts : 2 results

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
StratMan
Posts: 173
Joined: 13 Dec 2009
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 13 times

2 MultiCharts : 2 results

Postby StratMan » 03 Jun 2010

The same strategy is installed on two MultiCharts instance.
In Real Time mode, some trades are made on a graph and not on the other!
Of course, the data are identical, everything is on the same PC, the two charts are perfect clones and the difference appears from a flat position on the two charts.
Why such differences??
Thank you in advance!

sptrader
Posts: 637
Joined: 09 Apr 2010
Location: Colorado
Has thanked: 399 times
Been thanked: 238 times
Contact:

Postby sptrader » 03 Jun 2010

Is the number of bars back the same ? Also Check the time and date of the first bar of each chart for a match.
Doing a printout of the trades and values that trigger the trades, should help locate the problem. My guess is the settings are different. Bars bk, inputs etc don't match.

StratMan
Posts: 173
Joined: 13 Dec 2009
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Postby StratMan » 03 Jun 2010

The 2 charts are exactly the same... a copy/paste of the window, with the same bars back, the same data range, etc...


Return to “MultiCharts”