Array_Copy not functioning in beta 4

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
User avatar
Bruce DeVault
Posts: 438
Joined: 19 Jan 2010
Location: Washington DC
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Array_Copy not functioning in beta 4

Postby Bruce DeVault » 28 Jul 2010

In 6.0 Beta 4, the Array_Copy keyword does not appear to be functioning properly, as demonstrated by this short piece of code. As you can see, it works just as expected on TS but does not function at all on MultiCharts.

Code: Select all

//
// demonstrate array copy functionality
//

array:
TestArray[](0);

once
Array_SetMaxIndex(TestArray, 3); // allocate for elements at indices 0 to 3

TestArray[1] = 123; // set element at index 1 to 123
Array_Copy(TestArray, 1, TestArray, 2, 2); // copy 2 elements starting at index 1 (1, 2) to start at index 2 (2, 3)
Plot1(TestArray[2], "Element2");
Screenshot comparison:
Attachments
TestArrayCopy.png
(603.97 KiB) Downloaded 723 times

User avatar
Anastassia
Posts: 179
Joined: 18 Jan 2010
Been thanked: 4 times

Postby Anastassia » 28 Jul 2010

Hi Bruce,

Engineers have double checked and confirm it is a bug. It will be fixed in the following releases of MultiCharts.

Thank you

User avatar
Bruce DeVault
Posts: 438
Joined: 19 Jan 2010
Location: Washington DC
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Postby Bruce DeVault » 28 Jul 2010

Thank you for your attention to this.

User avatar
Anastassia
Posts: 179
Joined: 18 Jan 2010
Been thanked: 4 times

Postby Anastassia » 28 Jul 2010

You are welcome Bruce.


Return to “MultiCharts”