where set margin per contract?

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
z7c9
Posts: 7
Joined: 31 Jul 2010

where set margin per contract?

Postby z7c9 » 03 Sep 2010

I had set symbol sr's margin in quotemanager,but when backtest sr's strategy,in performance report settings tab,seem no margin setted.where set margin per contract can be used in backtest?
Attachments
2.png
2.png (214.03 KiB) Viewed 149 times
1.png
1.png (108.76 KiB) Viewed 141 times

User avatar
Dave Masalov
Posts: 1712
Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 485 times

Re: where set margin per contract?

Postby Dave Masalov » 03 Sep 2010

Dear z7c9,

You cannot change this value. In fact, this field is not used anymore and will be removed soon.

z7c9
Posts: 7
Joined: 31 Jul 2010

Re: where set margin per contract?

Postby z7c9 » 03 Sep 2010

Dave Masalov wrote:Dear z7c9,

You cannot change this value. In fact, this field is not used anymore and will be removed soon.


In MultiCharts backtest,margin is not used.
In MCPortfolio backtest,margin is used.

right?

User avatar
Dave Masalov
Posts: 1712
Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 485 times

Re: where set margin per contract?

Postby Dave Masalov » 09 Sep 2010

Dear z7c9,

Margin per contract is not used in both MultiCharts and Protfolio Backtester.


Return to “MultiCharts”