Network

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
smashthepound
Posts: 82
Joined: 20 Jun 2009
Been thanked: 1 time

Network

Postby smashthepound » 26 Oct 2010

Hi,

is it possible to have eSignal DataManager to be installed on one computer and to connect QuoteManager & MC from a second computer over a network to eSignal DataManager? Please advise. Thank you.

regards

Tobias

User avatar
Dave Masalov
Posts: 1712
Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 485 times

Re: Network

Postby Dave Masalov » 27 Oct 2010

Dear Tobias,

Here is how it can be done:

You can install GlobalServer software on one machine, and connect eSignal DataManager to it.

On the other machine you need to install TS DataHub software and configure it.

Then configure remote GlobalServer in QM and get data from it. It is better to use Windows XP with this setup.

smashthepound
Posts: 82
Joined: 20 Jun 2009
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Network

Postby smashthepound » 28 Oct 2010

Thanks Dave.

Do you mean with "GlobalServer software" the GlobalServer of TS2Ki?

Would network capability something you could consider integrating in the future (maybe for the MC pro version)?

Thank you for the solution you showed me, but I would be more happy not using GlobalServer software.

Kind regards

Tobias

User avatar
Dave Masalov
Posts: 1712
Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 485 times

Re: Network

Postby Dave Masalov » 29 Oct 2010

Dear smashthepound,

Yes, I am talking about TS GlobalServer. Unfortunately I am not aware of any other solution.

smashthepound
Posts: 82
Joined: 20 Jun 2009
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Network

Postby smashthepound » 29 Oct 2010

Thank you.

User avatar
Dave Masalov
Posts: 1712
Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 485 times

Re: Network

Postby Dave Masalov » 02 Nov 2010

Dear Tobias,

You are welcome.


Return to “MultiCharts”