Portfolio backtester

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
rgranero
Posts: 51
Joined: 26 Jul 2010
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Portfolio backtester

Postby rgranero » 22 Dec 2010

In portfolio backtester when I put this setting:

insert 5 instrument
trade size for each instruemnt: 100.000
Initial portfolio capital put 100.000

When I have a buy signal (for all the instrument in the same day) I have all the instrument in portfolio with total capital invested 500.000 while the max capital invested should be 100.000 (Initial portfolio capital put 100.000) and should be only a instrument in portfolio .

Is this the way to work of PORTFOLIO BACKTESTER or I did a mistake?

Regards
Riccardo

rgranero
Posts: 51
Joined: 26 Jul 2010
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Portfolio backtester

Postby rgranero » 23 Dec 2010

In attachment setting, code and result...

I should have onle 1 instrument rather then two (like I have), right?

Please help me... ;)
Attachments
Stampa di fax a pagina intera.pdf
(276.46 KiB) Downloaded 40 times

rgranero
Posts: 51
Joined: 26 Jul 2010
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Portfolio backtester

Postby rgranero » 23 Dec 2010

Resolved by staff.

Thanks Andrew!


Return to “MultiCharts”