Any recent time line on old (MC version) _GetActive commands

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
bowlesj3
Posts: 1978
Joined: 21 Jul 2007
Has thanked: 155 times
Been thanked: 395 times

Any recent time line on old (MC version) _GetActive commands

Postby bowlesj3 » 12 Jan 2011

Hi,

Is there any RECENT time line for the old (but GREAT) MC version GetActive commands being brought back into MC along with the TS versions that replaced them. I am still on MC 6.0 beta 2 using these wonderful commands.

Thanks,
John.

User avatar
Dave Masalov
Posts: 1712
Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 485 times

Re: Any recent time line on old (MC version) _GetActive comm

Postby Dave Masalov » 14 Jan 2011

Dear John,

As Dennis has promised, we will add MC_GetActive keywords in 7.0 Beta, after we release Alpha version.

bowlesj3
Posts: 1978
Joined: 21 Jul 2007
Has thanked: 155 times
Been thanked: 395 times

Re: Any recent time line on old (MC version) _GetActive comm

Postby bowlesj3 » 14 Jan 2011

Hi Dave,

Sounds great. That way I can maybe use that version and test the recent replay some more (and any new features of interest of course). My version of replay (MC 6.0 beta 2) does not have the replay speed control improvements of 6.0 beta 3 so I do not use it.

Right now I am on a much needed forum holiday so I have not been checking the forum much.

Also I hope to get back and enter a lot of the feature Ideas I have submitted into your new system. I am not sure when that will happen.


Thanks,
John


Return to “MultiCharts”