ARRAY BOUNDS. WRONG INDEX VALUE:100

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
nuno-online
Posts: 166
Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 3 times

ARRAY BOUNDS. WRONG INDEX VALUE:100

Postby nuno-online » 25 Apr 2011

Hi,
i'm using MC 7 beta 3
I have an indicator compiled but when i try to use this one in a chart, i have ARRAY BOUNDS WRONG INDEX VALUE:1000
can someone help me?
thank you
NR

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6518
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 957 times
Been thanked: 1883 times

Re: ARRAY BOUNDS. WRONG INDEX VALUE:100

Postby TJ » 25 Apr 2011

nuno-online wrote:Hi,
i'm using MC 7 beta 3
I have an indicator compiled but when i try to use this one in a chart, i have ARRAY BOUNDS WRONG INDEX VALUE:1000
can someone help me?
thank you
NR

are you using the TPO or MD indicator?

1. you have to adjust the variables... experiment the different sizes until one fits,

2. load more data into the indicator... eg. if you only load 1 day's worth of data, and we have a long weekend, there might not be enough data to run the formula. Try 4 days worth and see.


sorry... can't tell you more without knowing what is the indicator.

nuno-online
Posts: 166
Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: ARRAY BOUNDS. WRONG INDEX VALUE:100

Postby nuno-online » 26 Apr 2011

TJ
i'm not using those indicators

I have find the solution in this topic
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2728&p=9250&hilit=ARRAY+BOUNDS+WRONG+INDEX+VALUE#p9250
Post subject: Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 11:31 am by ABC

"One solution would just be to enlarge the array size"

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP
NUNO


Return to “MultiCharts”