Signal-Properties in Portfolio Backtester?

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Joerg
Posts: 24
Joined: 13 Feb 2007

Signal-Properties in Portfolio Backtester?

Postby Joerg » 12 Jul 2011

Hello,

in Multicharts it is possible to change some setting in the properties section for pyramiding (handling of multiple signals per direction within one position) or intra-bar resolution.

Where can I set this up in Portfolio Backtester?

Thanks a lot.

Joerg

khalaad
Posts: 310
Joined: 07 Jan 2007
Location: Lahore, Pakistan
Has thanked: 62 times
Been thanked: 57 times

Re: Signal-Properties in Portfolio Backtester?

Postby khalaad » 12 Jul 2011

Joerg,

Won't checking the multiple positions option in Strategy Properties serve your purpose?

Khalid
Attachments
Strategy Properties.pdf
(156.52 KiB) Downloaded 45 times

Joerg
Posts: 24
Joined: 13 Feb 2007

Re: Signal-Properties in Portfolio Backtester?

Postby Joerg » 13 Jul 2011

Khalid,

thanks for your fast answer. That is exactely the setting I mean and in addition I also would like to set up the "backtesting precision" in the backtesting tab of this window.

To don´t use this setting would not solve my problem: Especially the "Position Limit" Setting is important for the implementation of my strategy. Is there a change for it?

Thanks a lot.

Joerg

User avatar
Dave Masalov
Posts: 1712
Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 485 times

Re: Signal-Properties in Portfolio Backtester?

Postby Dave Masalov » 13 Jul 2011

Joerg,

You can set Position limits for your strategy in Portfolio Backetster the following way: right click on the strategy name --> Show Properties. As for bar magnifier, it is not available in Portfolio Backetster.
These users thanked the author Dave Masalov for the post (total 2):
Stan BokovJoshM


Return to “MultiCharts”