Existing workspace comes up as a new workspace.

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Splint
Posts: 77
Joined: 25 Nov 2011
Has thanked: 4 times

Existing workspace comes up as a new workspace.

Postby Splint » 02 Dec 2011

Hi,

I have an existing workspace which had about 20 symbols loaded onto it and now when I try and open it, it just comes up as a new workspace with no charts and labeled as Untitled-1.

I don't think I have done anything which would cause this.

Anyone seen this issue before, or know how to overcome it. It's not overly important that I restore this workspace as I just set it up as part of the learning process. I am however concerned that the issue may occur in real trading.

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8435
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1207 times
Been thanked: 2703 times

Re: Existing workspace comes up as a new workspace.

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 06 Dec 2011

Please attach the workspace you are trying to open for further analysis.

Splint
Posts: 77
Joined: 25 Nov 2011
Has thanked: 4 times

Re: Existing workspace comes up as a new workspace.

Postby Splint » 07 Dec 2011

See attached file.
Attachments
Dual Thrust.wsp
As requested.
(671.18 KiB) Downloaded 27 times

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8435
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1207 times
Been thanked: 2703 times

Re: Existing workspace comes up as a new workspace.

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 07 Dec 2011

Please find in the attachment a fixed version of your workspace.
Attachments
Dual Thrust_fixed.wsp
(253.9 KiB) Downloaded 35 times


Return to “MultiCharts”