can't load data with high range

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
rokanten
Posts: 30
Joined: 29 Jul 2010
Location: south korea
Has thanked: 9 times

can't load data with high range

Postby rokanten » 02 Jan 2012

Hi.

i just updated mc with last december version.
and found that impossible to load daily data
when i set the range higher than 17500 days(bars).
tilll today, i have set the range 50000 days
just because that's high enough to load all my data.

for example, i have corn data back to 1920s.
before this update, mc loaded all my data back to 1920s with range 50000 days.
now if i set range 50000days, then chart says '15682 quotes received' and
don't show anything.
i test 15000 and 5000 and 17500, and it worked fine.
but 20000 doesn't show anything, and 25000.. and so on neither.

can you help me out here?

Regards.

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8448
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1207 times
Been thanked: 2705 times

Re: can't load data with high range

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 03 Jan 2012

Hello Rokanten.
Please provide the following information:
-Who is your data feed?
-Are you using ASCII file as the data source?
-What is the resolution of stored data?
-Is it lower than 1 day?

rokanten
Posts: 30
Joined: 29 Jul 2010
Location: south korea
Has thanked: 9 times

Re: can't load data with high range

Postby rokanten » 09 Jan 2012

-Who is your data feed?
CSi data, but i got problem when using ascii source of data.

-Are you using ASCII file as the data source?
yes.

-What is the resolution of stored data?
1day.

-Is it lower than 1 day?
since i don't have enough data of weekly or monthly over 17500 bar range,
it only cause problem with daily data.

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8448
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1207 times
Been thanked: 2705 times

Re: can't load data with high range

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 10 Jan 2012

Please make sure you are running the latest version of MultiCharts 7.4 Release (Build 4906) and your file contains the data for the period you are requesting.
Are you able to plot all data you are requesting using "From ... To" data range in Format->Instrument->Settings tab ?
These users thanked the author Henry MultiСharts for the post:
rokanten

rokanten
Posts: 30
Joined: 29 Jul 2010
Location: south korea
Has thanked: 9 times

Re: can't load data with high range

Postby rokanten » 10 Jan 2012

strangely, it works now.
i can't understand why it didn't work back then,
but it's working anyway.

thanks for your support. :)


Return to “MultiCharts”