Abilty to interogate existing IB positions for autotrading

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
jl12
Posts: 209
Joined: 29 Jun 2007
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:

Abilty to interogate existing IB positions for autotrading

Postby jl12 » 24 Jan 2008

Is this to be included in the main release,

eg only take a position if existing open lots< +5

Its is vital for traders who trade more than one automated system.

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 28 Jan 2008

Hi jl 12,

If when you say "existing open lots" you mean MarketPosition on broker's end - this feature will be implemented in future MC versions.

Regards.

giles117
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Jun 2007

Postby giles117 » 27 Feb 2008

Hi jl 12,

If when you say "existing open lots" you mean MarketPosition on broker's end - this feature will be implemented in future MC versions.

Regards.
I'll be looking forward to this.

I need the following for me to be fulfilled.

Stop-Limit Orders / Limit Orders / Avg Price (IB) Data made retrievable / Positionsize data made retrievable

maxpi
Posts: 58
Joined: 03 Jun 2007

Postby maxpi » 27 Feb 2008

We need to have all the account and position info available from TWS available to the Strategies

SUPER
Posts: 632
Joined: 03 Mar 2007
Has thanked: 105 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Postby SUPER » 28 Feb 2008

We need to have all the account and position info available from TWS available to the Strategies
+1 vote for excellent suggestion

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 29 Feb 2008

Market position and account size value will be available in MC 3.1


Return to “MultiCharts”