ASCII MAPPING & etablishing connection

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
nuno-online
Posts: 174
Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 5 times

ASCII MAPPING & etablishing connection

Postby nuno-online » 07 Dec 2016

Hello
I use Ascii mapping for my scanners (MC64 10.0 build 13626)

Often, when my scanners are running and i want to see my charts, i have "establishing connection"

I have to wait many minutes before to see my charts.

can someone tell me why?

thank you

Nuno
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (100.97 KiB) Viewed 1017 times

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9064
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1256 times
Been thanked: 2911 times

Re: ASCII MAPPING & etablishing connection

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 13 Dec 2016

Hello Nuno,

Is the data eventually loaded?
How many instruments do you have in the pre-scanner and watchlist?
What is the data range on the scanner and on the charts?
What is the resolution of the data in your files - is it 1 day?

nuno-online
Posts: 174
Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: ASCII MAPPING & etablishing connection

Postby nuno-online » 14 Dec 2016

hello

in the pre scanner i have 330 stocks
the data rage for my 3 charts are Month , Week, Day

In the files, the resolution is Day

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9064
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1256 times
Been thanked: 2911 times

Re: ASCII MAPPING & etablishing connection

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 14 Dec 2016

Nuno,

What is the total size of all files you are getting data from?
How many data lines do you have in each file?

nuno-online
Posts: 174
Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: ASCII MAPPING & etablishing connection

Postby nuno-online » 15 Dec 2016

Henry

the total size of all files is 42 Mo
one file is 156 ko (4000 lines in each file)

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9064
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1256 times
Been thanked: 2911 times

Re: ASCII MAPPING & etablishing connection

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 22 Dec 2016

Nuno,

How long does it take to load the data ("Establishing connection") once you open the workspace?
Can you see this message only when you load the workspace for the first time or when you switch the instruments on the charts by clicking them on the scanner as well?

nuno-online
Posts: 174
Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: ASCII MAPPING & etablishing connection

Postby nuno-online » 22 Dec 2016

Henry

i have Establishing connection when one scanner is working
i have to wait until the end of the scanning

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9064
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1256 times
Been thanked: 2911 times

Re: ASCII MAPPING & etablishing connection

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 23 Dec 2016

Nuno,

Please reply to the questions I have posted above so that we can proceed with the analysis or come to our live chat to demonstrate this behavior remotely.

nuno-online
Posts: 174
Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: ASCII MAPPING & etablishing connection

Postby nuno-online » 27 Dec 2016

Henry

When i open my workspace, , i have to wiat, 5 to 10 min to load the data because the scanner start working
II have to wait until the end of the scanning
I have this message when i open the worspace for the fisrt time (scanner starts) and when i switch the instruments by clicking them on the scanner as well if one or more scanners are working

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9064
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1256 times
Been thanked: 2911 times

Re: ASCII MAPPING & etablishing connection

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 06 Jan 2017

Nuno,

Please come to our live chat 6.30 am - 11 am EST to demonstrate this behavior remotely to our engineers.


Return to “MultiCharts”