Stock Split

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
cael
Posts:89
Joined:06 Sep 2006
Has thanked: 2 times
Stock Split

Postby cael » 19 May 2010

How do I do a stock split in quote manager?

User avatar
geizer
Posts:375
Joined:16 Jun 2008
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: Stock Split

Postby geizer » 19 May 2010

How do I do a stock split in quote manager?
Currently MultiCharts is not able to adjust stock data for splits.

User's requests go as far back as 2006 back; and TS Support multiple times confirmed that it will implement splits in the future. The reality, however, is that for whatever reason TS support continues to ignore the fact and the problem to this date remains unsolved.

There are numerous discussions in the past regarding the subject:

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... s&start=37
--
Hopefully this drops some light.
--
regards,
Pavel

sptrader
Posts:714
Joined:09 Apr 2010
Location:Colorado
Has thanked: 479 times
Been thanked: 263 times
Contact:

Postby sptrader » 19 May 2010

I think its been MC's view, that adjusting for splits, is the responsibility of the data provider. I think that's why they haven't made it a priority.
It would be a nice feature though, as well as "on the chart data editing" (like TS2ki does).

User avatar
Dave Masalov
Posts:1712
Joined:16 Apr 2010
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 487 times

Postby Dave Masalov » 26 May 2010

Dear Sirs,

We will certainly add stock splits in the future. It is an important feature indeed.

Dear Pavel,
Currently MultiCharts is not able to adjust stock data for splits.

User's requests go as far back as 2006 back; and TS Support multiple times confirmed that it will implement splits in the future. The reality, however, is that for whatever reason TS support continues to ignore the fact and the problem to this date remains unsolved.

There are numerous discussions in the past regarding the subject:

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... ght=splits

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.ph ... s&start=37
--
Hopefully this drops some light.
--
regards,
Pavel
Thank you for reminding us the history of discussions.


Return to “MultiCharts”