MIcro Lots  [SOLVED]

Questions about MCFX and MCFX Data Feed.
bomberone1
Posts: 200
Joined: 02 Nov 2010
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 13 times

MIcro Lots  [SOLVED]

Postby bomberone1 » 02 Oct 2011

I want use mcfx or multichart trading microlot.
Also strategies built in easylanguage want that if I buy 1 size,
the size is 1 microlot.
How can i setup this in multicharts and fxcm?

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9132
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1260 times
Been thanked: 2929 times

Re: MIcro Lots

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 14 Oct 2011

It depends on your account type.
FXCM provides micro (1000) and standard (10000) at the moment.
If you buy 1 using MultiCharts and you have a micro account-it will buy 1000 at FXCM broker.
If you buy 1 using MultiCharts and you have a standard account-it will buy 10000 at FXCM broker.
Last edited by Henry MultiСharts on 09 Dec 2011, edited 1 time in total.

PricePuzzle
Posts: 38
Joined: 21 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: MIcro Lots

Postby PricePuzzle » 15 Oct 2011

Do not forget to change the point value in your QuoteManager. The default is set for 10K lot.

teo
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Aug 2011

Re: MIcro Lots

Postby teo » 08 Dec 2011

Quotemanager in MCFX .... where is it ?

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9132
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1260 times
Been thanked: 2929 times

Re: MIcro Lots

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 09 Dec 2011

Quotemanager in MCFX .... where is it ?
There is no Quotemanager in MCFX, symbol settings cannot be changed.
In MCFX when you buy 1 contract - it will buy 10000 at FXCM broker.


Return to “MCFX”