BarStatus(datanum) not working with IOG and data1 and data2

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
faschim
Posts: 36
Joined: 14 Jul 2009
Has thanked: 2 times

BarStatus(datanum) not working with IOG and data1 and data2

Postby faschim » 09 Oct 2012

I have a chart with data1 being 5 minute bars and data2 being 5 second bars. BarStatus(2) = 2 on every tick as opposed to only on the closing tick of the data2 bar. Also, as a side note, one is anywhere from 40-60 ticks into a new bar of data1 before BarStatus(1) = 2.

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8520
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1213 times
Been thanked: 2741 times

Re: BarStatus(datanum) not working with IOG and data1 and da

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 09 Oct 2012

Hello Faschim,

Do you have Intra Bar Order generation enabled for your signal in Format tab->Signals->%Study name%->Format->Settings tab?

faschim
Posts: 36
Joined: 14 Jul 2009
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: BarStatus(datanum) not working with IOG and data1 and da

Postby faschim » 10 Oct 2012

Yes. In fact I have the following line in the strategy code:
[IntrabarOrderGeneration = True]

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8520
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1213 times
Been thanked: 2741 times

Re: BarStatus(datanum) not working with IOG and data1 and da

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 10 Oct 2012

BarStatus works as described in this article. This has been checked on both x32 and x64 bit versions of MultiCharts 8.0 Release.

If you are having a different behavior in realtime calculation - please come to our live chat Monday-Friday 6:30 am - 4 pm EST to demonstrate it. We will do our best to help you.


Return to “MultiCharts”