Stop and Limit orders not working on Ver 8.5 Chart trader  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
sptrader
Posts: 622
Joined: 09 Apr 2010
Location: Colorado
Has thanked: 388 times
Been thanked: 229 times
Contact:

Stop and Limit orders not working on Ver 8.5 Chart trader

Postby sptrader » 12 Dec 2012

Has the behavior of limit and stop orders when using chart trader been changed with version 8.5 ?
I never had a problem with version 8 release but 8.5 almost always gives a "O" with a sloping line through it, whenever I try to enter a limit or stop order with or without active orders on the chart..
I CAN enter stop and limit orders in IB, also market orders DO work in chart trader..
Anyone else notice this behavior ? (Win 7 64bit, IQfeed, IB,..MC8.5 64bit).
It is a new install on a new computer..(maybe something set wrong ?)..

User avatar
aiti
Posts: 41
Joined: 25 May 2009
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: Stop and Limit orders not working on Ver 8.5 Chart trade

Postby aiti » 13 Dec 2012

Hello sptrader,

I asked the same question in the 8.5 beta1 thread.

In the following post Dave Masalov gives the answer:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=11339&p=56899#p56061

aiti :smile:
These users thanked the author aiti for the post:
sptrader

sptrader
Posts: 622
Joined: 09 Apr 2010
Location: Colorado
Has thanked: 388 times
Been thanked: 229 times
Contact:

Re: Stop and Limit orders not working on Ver 8.5 Chart trade  [SOLVED]

Postby sptrader » 13 Dec 2012

aiti wrote:Hello sptrader,

I asked the same question in the 8.5 beta1 thread.

In the following post Dave Masalov gives the answer:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=11339&p=56899#p56061

aiti :smile:

**********************************************************************
here is Dave's answer: "This is a known issue. We are working on it at the moment".


Return to “MultiCharts”