Fixed Zero-Line MACD  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Guest

Fixed Zero-Line MACD

Postby Guest » 14 Mar 2007

Hi,

I tryed to fixed the Zeroline, if i have 2 MACD on a Subchart. So that both Zerolines everytime exact on Zero at the Midpoint run.

How can i do this?

thx

User avatar
Stanley Miller
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 3 times

Postby Stanley Miller » 14 Mar 2007

I beleive you can add Plot1(0); to the code.

Guest

Postby Guest » 14 Mar 2007

No, please look on the Screenshot, for what i mean

img456.imageshack.us/img456/8891/macdil3.jpg

thx

User avatar
Stanley Miller
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 3 times

Postby Stanley Miller » 14 Mar 2007

In this case please go to the format studies window, scaling tab and setup the same user-defined scale type for both indicators.

Pipscalper
Posts: 72
Joined: 28 Jul 2006

  [SOLVED]

Postby Pipscalper » 15 Mar 2007

To be sure that the zero line is correct, you should create your own MACD.
F.I.
create new indicator named MACD2X
copy the original MACD ,TWICE to this new MACD2X , then rename the inputs and Vars of the second copy to lenght 2 or something like that, and all values will be correctly displayed.
This goes for all indicators which are not bound from 0 -100 percent.
good luck


Return to “MultiCharts”