IQFeed Exchanges are all Undef

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
User avatar
MC_Prog
Posts: 330
Joined: 28 Feb 2007
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 34 times

IQFeed Exchanges are all Undef

Postby MC_Prog » 15 Oct 2007

When doing a symbol lookup on IQFeed, the exchanges are all 'Undef'.
( using MC version 2.1.999.999, IQFeed version 4.2.1.4 )
Attachments
ExchangesUndef.gif
Missing IQFeed Exchanges
(45.1 KiB) Downloaded 267 times

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 16 Oct 2007

Hello,

The reason why all the exchanges in IQFeed are 'Undef' is that IQFeed does not provide exchanges names in the symbol list.

I could suggest contacting IQFeed directly and ask them why their symbol list does not contain exchanges for their symbols.

Regards.

borsaci
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 May 2014

Re: IQFeed Exchanges are all Undef

Postby borsaci » 02 Sep 2020

I believe 13 years later I'm seeing the same issue. Is this still a known issue and is there any workaround?

Thanks

sptrader
Posts: 716
Joined: 09 Apr 2010
Location: Colorado
Has thanked: 480 times
Been thanked: 264 times
Contact:

Re: IQFeed Exchanges are all Undef

Postby sptrader » 03 Sep 2020

I use IQfeed and I don't have that problem. I just tried looking up "F" ford this morning to test it.
Here is how I add symbols:

Go to Quote Manager - Instrument- add symbol from data source
Ford lookup.gif
(11.29 KiB) Not downloaded yet
- IQfeed
I attached a photo of what my symbol search looks like for Ford.


Return to “MultiCharts”