Can I use Visual Studio 2013 Express with MC.net?  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts .NET and user contributed studies.
Turbo_Steve
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Apr 2014
Has thanked: 1 time

Can I use Visual Studio 2013 Express with MC.net?

Postby Turbo_Steve » 09 Jun 2014

I have been doing some development in VS 2013 express and wish to continue using it with MC.net. I have been a long time user of MC ( Easy Language version) but am now wishing to move my development across to MC.net.

When I click the 'Launch VS 2010 Express' button on the Power Language editor Toolbar it tries to launch VS 2010 Express. I had a VS 2010 Express version which I have removed, so I get an error of course.

I have read in the forum that VS 2012 is supported. If so how can I set the Power Language Editor to use VS 2012 Express or preferably VS 2013 Express ? I currently have VS 2012 Express and 2013 Express installed.

User avatar
Alex MultiCharts
Posts: 194
Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 76 times

Re: Can I use Visual Studio 2013 Express with MC.net?  [SOLVED]

Postby Alex MultiCharts » 11 Jun 2014

Hello Turbo_Steve,

Yes, you can use VS 2013 Express, but will need to run it manually as the button in PLE .NET does not open it automatically. We are planning to implement it in the near future.

Please follow this link to read more how to use VS with MutliCharts .NET: https://www.multicharts.com/trading-soft ... 12/Express
These users thanked the author Alex MultiCharts for the post (total 2):
Turbo_SteveAntny

Antny
Posts: 13
Joined: 31 Jul 2014
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Can I use Visual Studio 2013 Express with MC.net?

Postby Antny » 31 Jul 2014

That just works out great! I was just trying to decide if I should go ahead and purchase VS 2013, or if I should find an older version for sale instead. VS 2013 here I come.


Return to “MultiCharts .NET”