AutoTrade Bug

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
SUPER
Posts: 632
Joined: 03 Mar 2007
Has thanked: 105 times
Been thanked: 81 times

AutoTrade Bug

Postby SUPER » 29 Jul 2008

When I turn on AutoTrade option signals disappear from chart when "sync "mode selection option is selected. The signals are visible on chart under "Asyn" option. Anyone experincing similar problem?

I am using Multichart v 4.0 beta 1 (build 1440)
Attachments
mc.JPG
mc.JPG (39.73 KiB) Viewed 275 times

SUPER
Posts: 632
Joined: 03 Mar 2007
Has thanked: 105 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Postby SUPER » 30 Jul 2008

Having spent some time on this it seems that when this feature is selected orders generated after activation will appear on chart-historical orders will not appear at all, which make sense now. One can start automation at anytime and can expect they system to remain in synchronisation with chart. However, if you loose connection or have to redraw chart you are given choice of closing this open position with broker account, should one not close current position and on restarting the automation process once again the chart and broker account will not remain synchronised. So every time you loose connectivity and to remain synchronised you have to close position at loss/profit.

Will appreciate views from other users.

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 31 Jul 2008

Having spent some time on this it seems that when this feature is selected orders generated after activation will appear on chart-historical orders will not appear at all, which make sense now. One can start automation at anytime and can expect they system to remain in synchronisation with chart.
You are right. Since the synchronous mode only plots arrows on the chart for the orders that have been filled by the broker, there will be no orders plotted on history before autotrading was turned on.

However, if you loose connection or have to redraw chart you are given choice of closing this open position with broker account, should one not close current position and on restarting the automation process once again the chart and broker account will not remain synchronised. So every time you loose connectivity and to remain synchronised you have to close position at loss/profit.

Will appreciate views from other users.
Right. You have to make sure that the position is synchornized at the time you start auto trading.

Regards.


Return to “MultiCharts”