Format Signal defaults?

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6521
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 957 times
Been thanked: 1883 times

Format Signal defaults?

Postby TJ » 18 Oct 2008

is there any way to set the Format Signal defaults?

every time I create a strategy, I have to go through the Format screen to re-set the colors.

There has to be a easy way...

Where/How can I make the color stay for all my future strategies?

I have attached a screen shot to show you which format I mean.
Attachments
FormatSignal.jpg
FormatSignal.jpg (41.15 KiB) Viewed 103 times

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 21 Oct 2008

Hi TJ,

Just use the colors that you want, check Use As Default Box and then every time you apply this strategy to a new charts those colors will be used automatically.

Regards.

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6521
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 957 times
Been thanked: 1883 times

Postby TJ » 21 Oct 2008

Hi TJ,
Just use the colors that you want, check Use As Default Box and then every time you apply this strategy to a new charts those colors will be used automatically.
Regards.

But when I create a new strategy... I have to do this all over again !?!?

I have been creating and experimenting with lots of strategy lately, and this is driving me crazy.


Return to “MultiCharts”