ChartTrader by gregorio

Studies that have been contributed to the community by other users. If you’ve got something useful to share, that’s great!
gregorio123456
Posts: 117
Joined: 08 Nov 2005
Been thanked: 3 times

ChartTrader by gregorio

Postby gregorio123456 » 19 Jun 2009

I finish my charttrader...... if anyone want or use this....
the price will be when I need help please help-me... :-)
any modification of code please post here w _charttradergregorioV.yourname :-)

any bug post here

frist ....try this in simulation :-)

this work on IOG

if you want off any type of order put contract++++ = 0

move order only click on order and move after next next bar

if we help each one we will get smarter and benefit

This should be traders helping traders and we are a friendly open group :-)

if any TS have good idea please post here
jo

thanks for you help
Attachments
charttraderGregorio.xml
(10.7 KiB) Downloaded 644 times

User avatar
LRP
Posts: 147
Joined: 07 Apr 2008
Location: Switzerland
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Postby LRP » 21 Jun 2009

Great Gregorio, thank you very much for this helpfull contribution!
Any idea how to place the moving order (by drag&drop) accurate to the exact choosen price?
The order engine rounds up/down to the next correct price increment. But I am never sure, if it is to the next increment up or down?
(seen at the YM-Future)
Cordially, LRP

gregorio123456
Posts: 117
Joined: 08 Nov 2005
Been thanked: 3 times

Postby gregorio123456 » 22 Jun 2009

Great Gregorio, thank you very much for this helpfull contribution!
Any idea how to place the moving order (by drag&drop) accurate to the exact choosen price?
The order engine rounds up/down to the next correct price increment. But I am never sure, if it is to the next increment up or down?
(seen at the YM-Future)
Cordially, LRP
thanks

by drap&drop=(click right button mouse) how make NT.. no idea only TS team will make
but if click w left button mouse on the text you drap&drop where you like (nivel price) after made new bar (try 1 min charts and wait one minuto)

if

about last question Ym if order=buy limit 8444.5 or 8444.3 or 8444.9...this is fill if price go to 8444.00 buylimit=buy this price or lower

if order =sell limit 8444.5 or 8444.8 or 8444.1.....this is fill if price go to 8445 selllimit =sell this price or higher

jo

Spaceant
Posts: 253
Joined: 30 May 2009
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Postby Spaceant » 23 Jun 2009

I have download it and the code is not readable, don't know why?

SUPER
Posts: 633
Joined: 03 Mar 2007
Has thanked: 105 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Postby SUPER » 23 Jun 2009

I have download it and the code is not readable, don't know why?
First save file on you harddisk then use import file command from powereditor to import it.

Spaceant
Posts: 253
Joined: 30 May 2009
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Postby Spaceant » 23 Jun 2009

imported.
Thanks Super!

User avatar
LRP
Posts: 147
Joined: 07 Apr 2008
Location: Switzerland
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Postby LRP » 25 Sep 2009

Dear All
Quite a nice idea like an ActiveChart at IB or NT
Are there any tipps how to make just one order-line active.
As i understand all order-lines can be executed if the price is very volatile.
Quite dangerous....
Other solutions/ideas are very appreciated.
Thank you
LRP

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7382
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 996 times
Been thanked: 2113 times

Postby TJ » 13 Oct 2009

Dear All
Quite a nice idea like an ActiveChart at IB or NT
Are there any tipps how to make just one order-line active.

As i understand all order-lines can be executed if the price is very volatile.
Quite dangerous....
Other solutions/ideas are very appreciated.
Thank you
LRP

you can modify the code so that you only have one line.


Return to “User Contributed Studies and Indicator Library”