reload data question

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
User avatar
arnie
Posts: 1589
Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 478 times
Been thanked: 509 times

reload data question

Postby arnie » 31 Aug 2009

Hi.

When I hit Ctrl+R to reload all data in a intraday chart, todays data isn't loaded.
I need to go to Format Symbol and select todays trading day in the Data Range area.

Is this happening to anyone else?

This never happened in previous versions prior to the inclusion of the new reload options.

Regards,
Fernando

bowlesj3
Posts: 2028
Joined: 21 Jul 2007
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 405 times

Postby bowlesj3 » 31 Aug 2009

Hi Fernando,

I have MC 2.1.999.999 and ctrl+R does not work but if I highlight the chart and click "the view menu" then "Reload" it does work.

John

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 16 Sep 2009

When I hit Ctrl+R to reload all data in a intraday chart, todays data isn't loaded.
I need to go to Format Symbol and select todays trading day in the Data Range area.

This never happened in previous versions prior to the inclusion of the new reload options.


Fernando,

Could you come to our HelpDesk and demonstrate this issue please?

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6598
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 971 times
Been thanked: 1909 times

Postby TJ » 16 Sep 2009

this happened to me once. It happened in midday during the market hour.
I used View> Reload> 1 day back.
The chart refreshed without current day's bars.

I closed the wsp and re-opened it, and the chart looked fine.

I use IB as datasource.
I suspect it was a pacing violation.

I will report if it happens again.


Return to “MultiCharts”