Automated Order Bug?

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
NiC72
Posts: 92
Joined: 02 Nov 2009
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Automated Order Bug?

Postby NiC72 » 17 May 2010

Tryed to use "Backtesting Precision/Use Bar Magnifier" and then turn on "SA".
I get the message: "The Automated Order Execution mode has been turned off due to a setting change". And "SA" turned off..
If I uncheck "Backtesting Precision/Use Bar Magnifier" everything works fine.

User avatar
Dave Masalov
Posts: 1712
Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 485 times

Postby Dave Masalov » 17 May 2010

Dear NiC72,

This bug had been fixed in Multicharts 6.0 Beta 3 version.

NiC72
Posts: 92
Joined: 02 Nov 2009
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Postby NiC72 » 17 May 2010

Thanks for your reply, Dave.
Actually I do run version 6.0 Beta 3 (Build 3276).

User avatar
Dave Masalov
Posts: 1712
Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 485 times

Postby Dave Masalov » 17 May 2010

Dear NiC72,

Excuse me for misinformation. This bug will be fixed in the official release version.


Return to “MultiCharts”