Multicharts DT with Multicharts regular version  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Davo

Multicharts DT with Multicharts regular version  [SOLVED]

Postby Davo » 13 Mar 2011

I already have Multicharts charting software. If I install Multicharts DT wil the version work together??

Thanks,
Davo

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6523
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 957 times
Been thanked: 1883 times

Re: Multicharts DT with Multicharts regular version

Postby TJ » 13 Mar 2011

Davo wrote:I already have Multicharts charting software. If I install Multicharts DT wil the version work together??

Thanks,
Davo

You can install MultiChart full version AND MultiCharts DT in the same computer.
They will work independently and will not create conflict with each other.

You will also need 2 datafeeds, or 2 ports into the same datafeed.

Davo

Re: Multicharts DT with Multicharts regular version

Postby Davo » 15 Mar 2011

Thanks!

How do you set up 2 ports on the same data feed. I'm using eSignal at present.

Thanks

User avatar
Stan Bokov
Posts: 963
Joined: 18 Dec 2009
Has thanked: 367 times
Been thanked: 300 times

Re: Multicharts DT with Multicharts regular version

Postby Stan Bokov » 26 Apr 2011

For eSignal, both programs should pick it up automatically, and eSignal should pick them up automatically (in the eSignal Data Manager, it should say 2 clients connected). Just run the programs, add the symbols to QuoteManager and make the charts.

arjfca
Posts: 1263
Joined: 23 Nov 2010
Has thanked: 717 times
Been thanked: 221 times

Re: Multicharts DT with Multicharts regular version

Postby arjfca » 26 Apr 2011

Same question, but for my broker is Interactive Broker..IB.
How do I setup 2 data feed.

Did not succeed to do it yet? I must do something wrong :)

Martin

User avatar
Stan Bokov
Posts: 963
Joined: 18 Dec 2009
Has thanked: 367 times
Been thanked: 300 times

Re: Multicharts DT with Multicharts regular version

Postby Stan Bokov » 27 Apr 2011

I know that one TWS is capable of 'feeding' two programs at the same time (MC and MCDT), but not sure if you need to specify different ports, try using both with the same port at first. Make sure you go to TWS > Tools > Configure > Enable ActiveX and Socket Clients to enable communication between MultiCharts and TWS.


Return to “MultiCharts”