Zen-Fire in v7

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Gann_Man
Posts: 74
Joined: 01 Jul 2007
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Zen-Fire in v7

Postby Gann_Man » 06 Apr 2011

Anybody else having Zen-Fire connection problems in v7.0 Beta 1 (Build 4226)?
Login name and password are correct.

[04/06/2011 23:27:13] Establishing connection to Zen-Fire...
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Market Data Connection Opened
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Trading System Connection Opened
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Market Data Connection Login Failed destroyed
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Market Data Connection Broken
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Intraday History Connection Opened
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Intraday History Connection Closed
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Trading System Connection Closed

User avatar
Stan Bokov
Posts: 963
Joined: 18 Dec 2009
Has thanked: 367 times
Been thanked: 300 times

Re: Zen-Fire in v7

Postby Stan Bokov » 07 Apr 2011

Gann_Man wrote:Anybody else having Zen-Fire connection problems in v7.0 Beta 1 (Build 4226)?
Login name and password are correct.

[04/06/2011 23:27:13] Establishing connection to Zen-Fire...
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Market Data Connection Opened
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Trading System Connection Opened
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Market Data Connection Login Failed destroyed
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Market Data Connection Broken
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Intraday History Connection Opened
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Intraday History Connection Closed
[04/06/2011 23:27:21] Trading System Connection Closed


Can you make sure that the login and password are correct and work for MC? NT credentials do not always work on MultiCharts. Can you login to Rithmic's R-Trader? If everything is OK, and you still can't login to MultiCharts, please come to Live Chat to show us.

Sigma Trader
Posts: 37
Joined: 05 Nov 2005

Re: Zen-Fire in v7

Postby Sigma Trader » 08 Apr 2011

Same problem here with zenfire in V7. Why wasn't there a warning about this at the V7 download site? Is there a solution for this problem of V7 not connecting to zenfire? If so where is it? What is it? Thankyou.

escamillo
Posts: 197
Joined: 25 Mar 2011
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 55 times

Re: Zen-Fire in v7

Postby escamillo » 08 Apr 2011

no problem here connecting to Zen-Fire or Rithmic on MC7

Gann_Man
Posts: 74
Joined: 01 Jul 2007
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Zen-Fire in v7

Postby Gann_Man » 08 Apr 2011

escamillo wrote:no problem here connecting to Zen-Fire or Rithmic on MC7


Are you running Windows 7 (64bit) with MultiCharts v7?

escamillo
Posts: 197
Joined: 25 Mar 2011
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 55 times

Re: Zen-Fire in v7

Postby escamillo » 08 Apr 2011

Sorry I missed that part. Too late after long day and week. No I am on Windows Vista 32...

Gann_Man
Posts: 74
Joined: 01 Jul 2007
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Zen-Fire in v7

Postby Gann_Man » 08 Apr 2011

Finally got Zen-Fire to connect to MC7 (can't explain how).
I copied and pasted my login name from MC6 to MC7 and typed in my password several times (I'm certain I entered them correctly each time but maybe not).
Recommend typing in directly both the login name and password.....still don't know if this was the problem or not, but it's working now.

[04/08/2011 22:44:04] Establishing connection to Zen-Fire...
[04/08/2011 22:44:07] Market Data Connection Opened
[04/08/2011 22:44:07] Market Data Connection Login Complete ok
[04/08/2011 22:44:07] Trading System Connection Opened
[04/08/2011 22:44:07] Trading System Connection Login Complete ok
[04/08/2011 22:44:07] Intraday History Connection Opened
[04/08/2011 22:44:07] Intraday History Connection Login Complete ok

Gann_Man
Posts: 74
Joined: 01 Jul 2007
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Zen-Fire in v7

Postby Gann_Man » 10 Apr 2011

Discovered the problem. I accidentally had a "space" (space bar character) at the end of my login name.

This info is stored in two different locations:
QuoteManager > Tools > Data Sources... > Settings
MultiCharts > File > Broker Profiles > Manage Broker Profiles > Edit > Settings

If you enter the wrong info in one location you must correct it in BOTH locations.
I corrected the QuoteManager info then had to manually correct the Broker Profile info also.

User avatar
Stan Bokov
Posts: 963
Joined: 18 Dec 2009
Has thanked: 367 times
Been thanked: 300 times

Re: Zen-Fire in v7

Postby Stan Bokov » 11 Apr 2011

Thanks for letting us know what exactly the problem was.


Return to “MultiCharts”