CPU Usage too high

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
PTX

CPU Usage too high

Postby PTX » 28 Dec 2011

Hello,

the CPU Usage used by MC is very high
Any advice?

Image

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8448
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1207 times
Been thanked: 2705 times

Re: CPU Usage too high

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 29 Dec 2011

Please describe this behaviour:
-what version of MCDT are you running
-who is your data feed and broker
-what is the number of workspaces, charts, symbols you are running
-what are the resolutions and amount of bars on the charts
-how many indicators and signals are applied to the charts
-is auto-trading enabled
-is optimization running
-is it a regular load or peak load values
-was it always like that or it has started recently

PTX

Re: CPU Usage too high

Postby PTX » 29 Dec 2011

Henry Multicharts wrote:Please describe this behaviour:
-what version of MCDT are you running 7.4 Beta 2 (Build 77)
-who is your data feed and broker ZenFire/OEC - SIM
-what is the number of workspaces, charts, symbols you are running1 wspace - 14 charts with 6 symbols and a real time market scanner with 16 symbols
-what are the resolutions and amount of bars on the chartsResolution 30 minutes - 10 days back
-how many indicators and signals are applied to the chartsOnly 6 charts have indicators with 4 studies
-is auto-trading enabledno
-is optimization runningno
-is it a regular load or peak load valuespeak is around 72% normal around 33%
-was it always like that or it has started recentlyAlways

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8448
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1207 times
Been thanked: 2705 times

Re: CPU Usage too high

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 29 Dec 2011

Please let me know what version of Windows are you running.
For Windows Vista/7 you can find this information here: Control Panel\System and Security\System or right click on the Computer icon and select properties.
For Windows XP you can find this information here: Control Panel\System\General or right click on the Computer icon and select properties.
Make a screenshot of this window.
What is your PC hardware configuration?

PTX

Re: CPU Usage too high

Postby PTX » 30 Dec 2011

Henry Multicharts wrote:Please let me know what version of Windows are you running.
For Windows Vista/7 you can find this information here: Control Panel\System and Security\System or right click on the Computer icon and select properties.
For Windows XP you can find this information here: Control Panel\System\General or right click on the Computer icon and select properties.
Make a screenshot of this window.
What is your PC hardware configuration?


hhmmm....

Image

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8448
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1207 times
Been thanked: 2705 times

Re: CPU Usage too high

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 05 Jan 2012

Please disable your antivirus and the other software running in background.
Does it reduce MultiCharts CPU usage?


Return to “MultiCharts”