weird chart

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
NiC72
Posts: 92
Joined: 02 Nov 2009
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 12 times

weird chart

Postby NiC72 » 29 Jan 2013

Light Sweet Crude Oil (WTI) Futures, 1 tick chart is displayed wrong. If I change to 2 ticks or more, it appears right.

Yesterday everything looked good but now when I start MC its wrong.
When I start MC and loading workspace, the chart is cut when U.S. market opening (UTC +7) when my watch is 15:00 (UTC +1).
It has happened once before.

If I check the data in QuoteManager find everything there.
Anyone know why?

----------------------------
My spec:
MultiCharts64 Version 8.5 Beta 2,
Windows 7 64,
IB Gateway - Build 934.5
Attachments
1tick.png
1tick.png (71.25 KiB) Viewed 413 times

User avatar
Andrew MultiCharts
Posts: 1587
Joined: 11 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 931 times
Been thanked: 557 times

Re: weird chart

Postby Andrew MultiCharts » 29 Jan 2013

Hello NiC72,

it seems you need configure session settings.

NiC72
Posts: 92
Joined: 02 Nov 2009
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: weird chart

Postby NiC72 » 29 Jan 2013

Thanks for your answer, Andrew!

The Session setting are sett as "default" as before.
I have also try to make a new chart but the same things happen.

User avatar
Andrew MultiCharts
Posts: 1587
Joined: 11 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 931 times
Been thanked: 557 times

Re: weird chart

Postby Andrew MultiCharts » 30 Jan 2013

Ok and what are the default sessions? I mean the particular hours.

NiC72
Posts: 92
Joined: 02 Nov 2009
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: weird chart

Postby NiC72 » 30 Jan 2013

If I understand you correctly..
My charts on my workspace is set to "Local" (which is UTC / GMT -5 hours) and instruments in QuoteManager is set to "use Symbol Dictionary Session" (NYMEX is UTC / GMT -5 hours).

User avatar
Andrew MultiCharts
Posts: 1587
Joined: 11 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 931 times
Been thanked: 557 times

Re: weird chart

Postby Andrew MultiCharts » 30 Jan 2013

Please make identical picture and tell me at what time you want the first bar to start ticking in MultiCharts?
Image

NiC72
Posts: 92
Joined: 02 Nov 2009
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: weird chart

Postby NiC72 » 30 Jan 2013

The fault lies not in the settings. It has worked well for a year but in the latest MC Beta (MultiCharts64 Version 8.5 Beta 2) is the error occurred twice, the data does not appear in the chart even though it exists.
Now everything works again (data at 1 tick appears only one day back).
Attachments
screen.png
screen.png (94.76 KiB) Viewed 377 times

User avatar
Andrew MultiCharts
Posts: 1587
Joined: 11 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 931 times
Been thanked: 557 times

Re: weird chart

Postby Andrew MultiCharts » 06 Feb 2013

If the issue is reproduced, please come to our live chart to let our operators connect to your PC remotely and study the situation.


Return to “MultiCharts”