Lost connection on FX with IB  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Guest

Postby Guest » 18 Jul 2006

Is there already any progres on the solution?

User avatar
Alex Kramer
Posts: 834
Joined: 23 Feb 2006

Postby Alex Kramer » 18 Jul 2006

Yes, this is caused by a change on the IB side. You can create the currency symbols again and they should work fine.

neurotrader
Posts: 86
Joined: 29 Dec 2005
Location: CANADA
Contact:

Postby neurotrader » 18 Jul 2006

Does the same go for stocks? .. MC no longer plots any stocks from IB.

Guest

Postby Guest » 18 Jul 2006

I deleted and created the FX symbols again.
result is the same I get the same error message and no updating.

User avatar
Alex Kramer
Posts: 834
Joined: 23 Feb 2006

  [SOLVED]

Postby Alex Kramer » 19 Jul 2006

Please visit the new announcement topic, hopefully we have a working patch posted there.


Return to “MultiCharts”