Running Beta with Ib tws on different computer

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
dayraider
Posts: 2
Joined: 31 Jul 2006

Running Beta with Ib tws on different computer

Postby dayraider » 01 Aug 2006

Problem with new beta.
Trying to load a chart for ib symbol with tws running on different computer.
I have setup ib data source pointing to the ip running tws on different computer .
In quote manager, ib source, connections tab says "connecting".
I know this is working because tested with different package.


Any ideas?

User avatar
Alex Kramer
Posts: 834
Joined: 23 Feb 2006

Postby Alex Kramer » 02 Aug 2006

Please send us the QuoteManager log, we need to see it.
Also please make sure the option "Launch Trader Workstation at start" is disabled, so TWs does not start on the local machine.

momentum
Posts: 315
Joined: 23 Nov 2005
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Postby momentum » 02 Aug 2006

Where do I input network IP for TWS to access on different pc?

momentum
Posts: 315
Joined: 23 Nov 2005
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Postby momentum » 02 Aug 2006

Found it!!


Return to “MultiCharts”