Latest Release of MC Hides Indicators

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Thomas Mann
Posts: 173
Joined: 25 Aug 2007

Latest Release of MC Hides Indicators

Postby Thomas Mann » 30 Apr 2008

Hi,
I am seeing issues with the latest MC where whenI open my charts it does not display indicators unless I click the status off then on again.
Is anyone else seeing this ?

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 02 May 2008

Hi Thomas,

We haven't been able to reproduce the issue on our end. Could you please contact us at LiveChat again to show us the problem on your PC?

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6523
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 957 times
Been thanked: 1883 times

Re: Latest Release of MC Hides Indicators

Postby TJ » 02 May 2008

Hi,
I am seeing issues with the latest MC where whenI open my charts it does not display indicators unless I click the status off then on again.
Is anyone else seeing this ?


After you install the new MC, if you load the charts before compiling the indicators... you will see the indicator status are turned off.

If you saved the charts when exiting, then the indicator status will remain off when you open them next time.

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 06 May 2008

If the indicators aren't compiled, their status on the charts to which they were applied earlier (before the update) will always be 'off'. To avoid this, after upgrading (or reinstallation), compile all the studies before opening the workspaces.

User avatar
RobotMan
Posts: 375
Joined: 12 Jul 2006
Location: Los Altos, California, USA
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Postby RobotMan » 09 May 2008

Hi Marina,

Is there a reason the install program does not automatically compile "all uncompiled" at the end of the install or does it just assume that each install is a new user?

Thanks,
Bob Perry
Los Altos, CA

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 13 May 2008

Hi Bob,

The reason why the user studies aren't compiled during the installation is the installation time. The installation takes considerably less time when user studies aren't compiled.

Regards.

User avatar
RobotMan
Posts: 375
Joined: 12 Jul 2006
Location: Los Altos, California, USA
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Postby RobotMan » 13 May 2008

Hi Marina,

Thanks for the explanation.
But I must recompile every time anyway.

Bob Perry
Los Altos, CA


Return to “MultiCharts”