Strange behaviour of BarHigh/BarLow in MC 1.9

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Chris
Posts: 150
Joined: 17 Nov 2005

Strange behaviour of BarHigh/BarLow in MC 1.9

Postby Chris » 24 Feb 2006

The Plot Type Bar High and Bar Low seems to have a bug in the new Multicharts Betas, it's working like a charme in MC 1.8 though.

I have used a very simple code to test it:

Code: Select all

Value0 = XAverage(Close, 100);
Value1 = WAverage(Value0, 100);

If Value1 > Value1[1] and Value1[1] < Value1[2] then begin
   Plot1(High);
   Plot2(Low);
end;

If Value1 < Value1[1] and Value1[1] > Value1[2] then begin
   Plot3(High);
   Plot4(Low);
end;


Please fix this.

Thank you,

Chris
Attachments
MC1-8.png
MC Version 1.8
MC1-8.png (73.45 KiB) Viewed 409 times
MC1-9.png
MC Version 1.9
MC1-9.png (74.47 KiB) Viewed 401 times

Chris
Posts: 150
Joined: 17 Nov 2005

Postby Chris » 28 Feb 2006

TSSupport,

in the new Beta 1.90.423.1164 the bug still remains. Can you confirm it?

Thanks,

Chris
Attachments
MC1-91.png
1.90.423.1164
MC1-91.png (73.78 KiB) Viewed 383 times

Chris
Posts: 150
Joined: 17 Nov 2005

Postby Chris » 28 Feb 2006

The problem seems to be linked to the number of Plots.

When I use:

Code: Select all

Value0 = XAverage(Close, 100);
Value1 = WAverage(Value0, 100);

If Value1 > Value1[1] and Value1[1] < Value1[2] then begin
   Plot1(High);
   Plot2(Low);
end;

If Value1 < Value1[1] and Value1[1] > Value1[2] then begin
   Plot1(High);
   Plot2(Low);
end;


There is no error (shown in the attached screenshot).

But following code shows the same behaviour like the code posted earlier:

Code: Select all

Value0 = XAverage(Close, 100);
Value1 = WAverage(Value0, 100);

If Value1 > Value1[1] and Value1[1] < Value1[2] then begin
   Plot3(High);
   Plot4(Low);
end;

If Value1 < Value1[1] and Value1[1] > Value1[2] then begin
   Plot5(High);
   Plot6(Low);
end;
Attachments
MC1-92.png
MC1-92.png (69.92 KiB) Viewed 370 times


Return to “MultiCharts”