Hardcoding Optimization Parameters

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
flipflopper
Posts: 261
Joined: 28 Feb 2008
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Hardcoding Optimization Parameters

Postby flipflopper » 11 Oct 2010

Is this possible? Everytime you change code and want to run a new test you have to go through each parameter and set the start and end values and step.

sptrader
Posts: 637
Joined: 09 Apr 2010
Location: Colorado
Has thanked: 399 times
Been thanked: 238 times
Contact:

Re: Hardcoding Optimization Parameters

Postby sptrader » 11 Oct 2010

It would be nice if they added a "default" to the optimization parameters. I hate re-entering the values every time as well.

User avatar
Dave Masalov
Posts: 1712
Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 485 times

Re: Hardcoding Optimization Parameters

Postby Dave Masalov » 12 Oct 2010

Dear Sirs,

Unfortunately, it is not possible at the moment. I have forwarded your suggestions to the developers.


Return to “MultiCharts”