Refreshing data

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
t123knight
Posts:50
Joined:11 Nov 2005
Contact:
Refreshing data

Postby t123knight » 25 Apr 2006

On occation my data feed will go down for a few minutes or so. Is there any way I can refresh the data for the past hr only. I always dred doing a Ctrl+R to refresh because it can take several minutes before I get a chart again.

User avatar
Alex Kramer
Posts:834
Joined:23 Feb 2006

Postby Alex Kramer » 25 Apr 2006

If you're working in On-Demand mode (File->Preferences->Date Server Mode), you can create a separate chart covering only the time period where the gap occured; this way when you plot the symbol next time, there will be no gap in cached data.

By the way, what is the data feed that you're having trouble with?

Guest

Postby Guest » 25 Apr 2006

Ok, so if I have a chart that goes back 3 months and has two time frames in it, I should have a separate chart for each of the time frames with only 1 days worth of data, then if I have a gap in my data (ie, the data goes down for a few minutes) then I just refresh the separate charts, and the main chart should up data as well?

I'm using esignal.

User avatar
Alex Kramer
Posts:834
Joined:23 Feb 2006

Postby Alex Kramer » 26 Apr 2006

Please update the separate charts so data gaps are closed; then try reloading the main chart in On-Demand mode, the database should be updated with data for the now-closed gaps.


Return to “MultiCharts”