+1 888 340 6572 



Post new topic Reply to topic 
symbol list importing and scanner related problem   [ ]
Author Message
#1 posted 07 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 75
Thanks Received: 6 times
Thanks Given: 25 times
Joined: 18 Oct 2011
after importing list of symbols (NYSE, NASDAQ, AMEX)

i copy the whole list in the scanner, an error message keep popping up

i close it by pressing confirm, but the error message keep popping up

the error message shown as below,

incompatible version of: IIndicator in module: DataStorage


#2 posted 07 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 5207
Thanks Received: 1622 times
Thanks Given: 530 times
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Please provide the symbol list you are using.
Describe the actions you have performed step by step and attach a screenshot of the error message.


#3 posted 08 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 75
Thanks Received: 6 times
Thanks Given: 25 times
Joined: 18 Oct 2011
my list come from eoddata, there are three lists(NYSE, NASDAQ, AMEX), attached in the post.

i just import the list to mc through quote manager, then i open a scanner.

copy the symbol in the file and paste it in scanner, the scanner then try to load the chart. in "trend" column.

after finished the first list (the NYSE list), i start to paste the symbol in NASDAQ.txt to scanner window. the scanner try to download the data, and after a while error message popup, after i press confirm, the error message popup again and again, the loop cant stop, finally the mc crash and close automatically.

the screenshot shown below for reference.

Image


Attachments:
list.zip [78.6 KiB]
Downloaded 66 times
#4 posted 13 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 5207
Thanks Received: 1622 times
Thanks Given: 530 times
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Please come to our live chat Monday-Friday 6:30 am - 4 pm EST to demonstrate the problem remotely.
We will do our best to help you.


#5 posted 15 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 5207
Thanks Received: 1622 times
Thanks Given: 530 times
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Fixed during the live chat session with installing the latest updater for Zenfire data feed.



For this message the author Henry MultiСharts has received thanks:
johnmok


#6 posted 29 Jan 2014 

Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Thanks Received: 2 times
Thanks Given: 0 time
Joined: 21 Nov 2012
I am getting the exact same thing. This is new. Literally 2-3 days ago this was working fine.

Watchlinst and scanner is completely unusable for me @ this point. Cannot have it load any indicator without getting the above error.

I am on 8.8.


#7 posted 29 Jan 2014 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 5207
Thanks Received: 1622 times
Thanks Given: 530 times
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
JosephIM, do you have this error when using any indicator in the scanner or only when using a particular one? Have you tried restarting all MultiCharts processes?



Post new topic Reply to topic