+1 888 340 6572
MultiCharts Project Management
previous_open_issue.png
Go to the previous open issue
previous_issue.png
Go to the previous issue (open or closed)
star_faded.png
Please log in to bookmark issues
feature_request_small.png
Open Feature request MC-251

Save all workspaces button/Menu Item

action_vote_minus_faded.png
5
Votes
action_vote_plus_faded.png
next_issue.png
Go to the next issue (open or closed)
next_open_issue.png
Go to the next open issue
Description

Please add a save all workspace button to MC so that user can make sure all their modified workspaces are saved before exiting.

I know MC would asks if you would like to save an unsaved workspace when exiting the program but this is more like the last line of defense. Most users would save each modified workspace one by one before exiting just to make sure. So most users would end up having to click save workspace multiple times to save all their workspaces one by one before exiting which can be annoying.

Steps to reproduce this issue

Nothing to reproduce.

Comments (0)
History
Issue basics
  • Type of issue
    Feature request
  • Category
    Usability
  • Targeted for
    Not determined
  • Status
    Under Review
User pain
  • Type of bug
    Not triaged
  • Likelihood
    Not triaged
  • Effect
    Not triaged
Affected by this issue (3)
People involved
Times and dates
  • Posted at
  • Last updated
Issue details
  • Resolution
    Not determined
  • Severity
    Normal
Attachments (0)
There is nothing attached to this issue
Commits (0)
There are no code checkins for this issue
Duplicate issues (0)
This issue does not have any duplicates